Dying my hair….

As a few people know my hair has gone from brown to blonde to brown to reddish, in most recent times purple and red.

And finally ginger!!! Now back in march I got my mum (because I am lazy) to box dye my hair. I took a risk as usually my hairdresser friend would do it. With my natural hair being so dark it is a risk trying to lighten my hair up….

The first time round this is what happened…..

BEFORE                                                      AFTER

Eden-20140321-01676        Eden-20140322-01691
Preston-20140911-02685 So both the times I did this I used this. L’oreal Paris, Feria. The         shade 74 Mango Intense Copper  which is £5.49 but it is on offer for £1 cheaper!!! Plus at superdrug right now there is triple points on most things…. hence I thought perfect timing.

Now on the side of the box it does state my hair will not come out the colour on the box which I am aware with, that would mean a lot of bleaching of my hair.

I try to minimize hair dying to try and keep my hair as healthy as I can without bleaching.

Before

10548159_10204667163537830_2919616678187332786_o

 

 

 

 

 

 

After

IMG_1780

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bearing in mind my hair is very dark on the roots this works very well!!!

Overall I am very pleased but next time I might leave it on a bit longer

.IMG_1808IMG_1806

IMG_1805IMG_1797

 

 

Thanks to Jess for dying it!  Pro housemate!!

See you all soon.

Laura
xxxxx

One response to “Dying my hair….

Leave a Reply

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

Just Add Glitter

A British Beauty Blog

I run like a girl

Just an ordinary girl trying to stay healthy

WELLNESS

Wellness Enthusiast. Runner. Explorer. Blogger. Dreamer.

Reluctantly Suburban

What the Hell am I doing here?

Page To Pixels

Celebrating creativity, whether it's words on a page or pixels on a screen!

marvetteblogs

Global News

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

you and mie

let's make things

ragtime cyclist

cycling | pro cycling | the bits inbetween

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

